Posted by: Patrice Fitzgerald | April 29, 2009

Dreaming in Real Life

Dreaming in Real Life

Copyright 2009 Patrice Fitzgerald

 

In my dream he was my father’s best friend

In my dream he was my best friend’s father

 

In my dream he was a writer

In my dream he was my friend

 

In my dream I was dreaming in my bed

In my dream his daughter was dreaming beside me

 

In real life he took out his knife

In real life he held the knife in his hand

 

In real life he picked up my hand

In real life he touched my hand to his knife

 

In real life he slipped the knife in my heart

In real life my heart began bleeding

 

I am alive but my heart is still bleeding

I am alive and my heart is still beating

Leave a Reply

Categories

